December 2017:- DANA Group Chairman Dr Birbal Singh Dana is Honored with “PRAVASI RATNA” Award

Group Chairman Dr Birbal Singh Dana Honored with “PRAVASI RATNA” Award at Hyderabad, India.

At a Glamorous Ceremony Held at the Ramoji Film City in Hyderabad,Our Group Chairman Dr Birbal Singh Dana was honored with the Prestigious “Pravasi Ratna” Award .

A grand meet of movers and shakers from over 100 countries was held as a part of the third edition of Indywood Film Carnival, a flagship event organized by 10 billion US dollar Project Indywood. The event was organized to accelerate foreign direct investment in entertainment sector in the country.

Amongst other dignitaries honored at the event were :- Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk, Founder and Chairman of Mulk Holdings, Rizwan Sajan, Chairman of Danube Group, Dr Roy C. J, Chairman of Confident Group and Honorary Consul of the Slovak Republic to Karnataka and Kerala, Dr. Birbal Singh Dana, Chairman and Managing Director of DANA Group, Harish Kumar Lal Tahiliani, Chairman of Arab and Indian Spices, Dr. Anil Sharma, President and Chief Executive Officer of Global Marketing Systems, Lalu Samuel, Chairman of Kingston Holdings, Dr. Harshad Mehta, Founder and Chairman of 7Cs Group, Tony Jashanmal, Executive Director of Jashanmal Group, Dr. Nawab Shafi Ul Mulk, Chairman, Global Hawk Diagnostics, Ramesh Hiranandani, Chief Executive Officer of Hira Industries, Manohar Lahori, Founder of Palmon Group, Dr. Sundar Menon, Chairman and Managing Director of Sun Group International, Sudhakar Tomar, Managing Director of Hakan Agro, Sajith Ansar, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Idea Spice, Dr. Khalid Maniar, Founder and Group Managing Partner of Horwath MAK, Ganesh Iyer, Managing Partner of FLC Group, Gaurav Tandon, Founder and Managing Director of K Company, Suresh Pillai, Chief Executive Officer of Mark Technologies, P.A Mohammed, Chief Executive Officer of Fayeda Group & Director of Badr Al Samaa Hospitals, Dr. Praveen Singh, Chairman of Geetvam Corporation Limited, Anil Kumar Parayankot, Founder and Vice President of CDC Group of companies, Azerbaijan, Susheel Kumar Saraff, Chairman of Saraff Group of Companies, Dr Freemu Varghese, Chairman of Freedia Entertainment, Dr. Sunny Kurian, Chairman of Dr Sunny Healthcare Group, Dr Rajmohan Pillai, Chairman of Beta Group and Dr. Mohammad Khan, Managing Director of Khans Media City.

Telangana State Film Development Corporation Chairman P. Ram Mohan Rao, Telangana Information and Public Relations Department Commissioner Navin Mittal IAS, Eenaadu Group Chairman Ramoji Rao, Thorir Ibsen, Ambassador of Iceland to India and In Jae Kim, Seoul City Governor, South Korea, P Kiran, President, Telangana Film Chamber of Commerce, Telangana IT Secretary Jayesh Ranjan IAS and FEFKA General Secretary B Unnikrishnan attended the function.

Bollywood actress Jayaprada was bestowed with prestigious Icon of Indian Cinema award on the occasion. Noted music director turned actor K. Vishwanath was also honoured.


pravasi ratna award dubai dana group - Dr dana